How we handle your data

Delete your account

If you want to delete your account, you can do so using the Affect app. Note that you will lose all your progress tracking, achievements, and account data.

      1.Go to your Settings by clicking on your profile image in the top left or use this link.
      2.Scroll down to “Edit profile“.
      3.Scroll to the bottom to see the section on deleting your account. Tap the right arrow.
      4.Follow the remaining steps in the app to complete the process.

        After completing the process above, your account will immediately go offline and you won’t be able to log in. In accordance with HIPAA and other health regulations, your data will be stored for 10 more years and then deleted. The emails and phone numbers associated with that account cannot be used to create a new account during that time.

        If you have further questions, you can reach our team at hello@joinaffect.com.